Posts Tagged With: reporter

Book Review: A Little More Love by Kendra Leigh Castle

Reviewed by Ami

28186366Title: A Little More Love
Author: Kendra Leigh Castle
Series: Harvest Cove #5
Heroine/Hero: Kira Anderson/Henry “Fitz” Fitzroy
Genre: MF Contemporary Romance
Length: 352 Pages
Publisher: Berkley/NAL
Release Date: September 6, 2016
Available at:  Amazon and Barnes & Noble
Add it to your shelf: Goodreads

Blurb:  For fans of Jill Shalvis and Kristan Higgins, a sweet, small-town romance about writing your own happy ending…

Kira Andersen’s professional instinct for a story has never led her wrong. So when she learns of a famous writer hiding in plain sight in a tiny New England town, she can’t resist following the trail. The only problem is everyone in Harvest Cove seems intent on keeping her from tracking down the elusive author—especially a handsome distraction who’s making it very hard to focus on the job…

Henry “Fitz” Fitzroy has no intention of letting a nosy reporter uncover his alter-ego as superstar writer Malcom Roy. Only Kira’s persistence is hard to deny—as is his own attraction to her. The more time he spends with her, the more he discovers he’d give almost anything to keep her in his life. But as work and play become inexorably entwined for Kira and Fitz, they realize that getting what they want for their careers might mean losing everything their hearts desire…
Continue reading

Categories: 4 Star Ratings, Ami's Reviews, Book Review, M/F, Published in 2016 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Steam Me Up, Rawley by Angela Quarels

Reviewed by Heather C

23119200Title: Steam Me Up, Rawley
Author: Angela Quarles
Series: The Mint Julep & Monocle Chronicles #1
Hero/Heroine: Phillip Rawley/Adele de la Pointe
Genre: MF Historical Romance; Steampunk
Length: 333 pages
Release Date: January 14, 2015
Available at: Amazon
Add it to your shelf: Goodreads

Blurb: Jack the Ripper might be in town. But is marriage more terrifying?

In an alternate Deep South in 1890, society reporter Adele de la Pointe wants to make her own way in the world, despite her family’s pressure to become a society wife. Hoping to ruin herself as a matrimonial prospect, she seizes the opportunity to cover the recent Jack the Ripper-style murders for the newspaper, but her father’s dashing new intern suggests a more terrifying headline—marriage.

Dr. Phillip Rawley’s most daring exploit has been arriving at his new home in America in a hot air balloon. A tolerable sacrifice, if it means he can secure the hand of his new employer’s daughter in a marriage of convenience. But Adele works, she’s spirited, and she has an armored pet monkey running her errands. Not only does she not match his notions of a proper lady, she stirs up feelings he’d rather keep in tight control.

With Adele hunting down a headline and Dr. Rawley trying to protect and pursue her, a serial killer is spreading panic throughout Mobile, Alabama. Can Adele and Rawley find the murderer, face their fears, and discover true love?
Continue reading

Categories: 4 Star Ratings, Book Review, Heather C's Reviews, M/F, Published in 2014 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment