Posts Tagged With: Penguin/Signet

Book Review: A Little More Love by Kendra Leigh Castle

Reviewed by Ami

28186366Title: A Little More Love
Author: Kendra Leigh Castle
Series: Harvest Cove #5
Heroine/Hero: Kira Anderson/Henry “Fitz” Fitzroy
Genre: MF Contemporary Romance
Length: 352 Pages
Publisher: Berkley/NAL
Release Date: September 6, 2016
Available at:  Amazon and Barnes & Noble
Add it to your shelf: Goodreads

Blurb:  For fans of Jill Shalvis and Kristan Higgins, a sweet, small-town romance about writing your own happy ending…

Kira Andersen’s professional instinct for a story has never led her wrong. So when she learns of a famous writer hiding in plain sight in a tiny New England town, she can’t resist following the trail. The only problem is everyone in Harvest Cove seems intent on keeping her from tracking down the elusive author—especially a handsome distraction who’s making it very hard to focus on the job…

Henry “Fitz” Fitzroy has no intention of letting a nosy reporter uncover his alter-ego as superstar writer Malcom Roy. Only Kira’s persistence is hard to deny—as is his own attraction to her. The more time he spends with her, the more he discovers he’d give almost anything to keep her in his life. But as work and play become inexorably entwined for Kira and Fitz, they realize that getting what they want for their careers might mean losing everything their hearts desire…
Continue reading

Categories: 4 Star Ratings, Ami's Reviews, Book Review, M/F, Published in 2016 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Early Book Review: Come On Closer by Kendra Leigh Castle

Reviewed by Ami

25684795Title: Come On Closer
Author: Kendra Leigh Castle
Series: Harvest Cove #4
Heroine/Hero: Larkin O’Neill/Shane Sullivan
Genre: MF Contemporary
Length: 330 Pages
Publisher: Penguin/Signet
Release Date: March 1, 2016
Available at:  Amazon and Barnes & Noble
Add it to your shelf: Goodreads

Blurb:  Nothing’s sweeter than a chance at true love…

Larkin O’Neill refuses to let anything stand in her way. Despite a troubled upbringing, she’s created the life she always wanted, surrounding herself with close friends and opening the bakery of her dreams. But the free-spirited baker is blindsided when she falls hard for the local bad boy. She knows that she should stay away, but the sizzling attraction between them is just too tempting…

Shane’s love ’em and leave ’em ways have left him a persona non grata in Harvest Cove. But when Larkin bursts into his life, the handsome lawyer can’t think of anywhere he’d rather be than by her side. She’s the first person in a long time who believes there could be more to him than meets the eye. Now he’s determined to prove to Larkin that he’s worth taking a chance on—and prove to himself that he’s the kind of man she deserves.
Continue reading

Categories: 5 Star Ratings, Ami's Reviews, Book Review, M/F, Published in 2016 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Blood Kiss by J.R. Ward

Reviewed by Susan65

24903031Title: Blood Kiss
Author: J.R. Ward
Series: Black Dagger Legacy #1
Heroine/Hero: Paradise/Craeg
Genre: MF Paranormal
Length: 496 Pages
Publisher: Penguin/Signet
Release Date: December 1, 2015
Available at:  Amazon and Barnes & Noble
Add it to your shelf: Goodreads

Blurb: Paradise, blooded daughter of the king’s First Advisor, is ready to break free from the restrictive life of an aristocratic female. Her strategy? Join the Black Dagger Brotherhood’s training center program and learn to fight for herself, think for herself…be herself. It’s a good plan, until everything goes wrong. The schooling is unfathomably difficult, the other recruits feel more like enemies than allies, and it’s very clear that the Brother in charge, Butch O’Neal, a.k.a. the Dhestroyer, is having serious problems in his own life.

And that’s before she falls in love with a fellow classmate. Craeg, a common civilian, is nothing her father would ever want for her, but everything she could ask for in a male. As an act of violence threatens to tear apart the entire program, and the erotic pull between them grows irresistible, Paradise is tested in ways she never anticipated—and left wondering whether she’s strong enough to claim her own power…on the field, and off.
Continue reading

Categories: 4.5 Star Ratings, Book Review, M/F, Published in 2015, Susan65's Reviews | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Early Book Review: One of These Nights by Kendra Leigh Castle

Guest Reviewed by Ami

24453075Title: One of These Nights
Author: Kendra Leigh Castle
Series: Harvest Cove #3
Heroine/Hero: Zoe Watson/Jason Evans
Genre: MF Contemporary Romance
Length: 352 Pages
Publisher: September 1, 2015
Release Date: Penguin/Signet
Available at:  Amazon and Barnes & Noble
Add it to your shelf: Goodreads

Blurb:  Moving to Harvest Cove has been like a dream come true for Zoe Watson, providing her with a job she loves and close friends she considers practically family. The only problem: a certain prickly—albeit handsome—park ranger who can’t seem to help tracking mud into her art gallery…or showing up in her dreams.

Jason Evans swore off relationships the day his ex-wife walked out the door, and the local gallery owner is no exception. But when an accident forces him to accept the one thing he hates most in the world—help—he discovers that with Zoe in his life, there are more highs than lows. Despite their long-simmering attraction, neither Jason nor Zoe thinks that two people with so little in common could possibly have a future together. But one of these nights, they may just discover how alike they are.…
Continue reading

Categories: 4 Star Ratings, Book Review, Guest Reviewer, M/F, Published in 2015 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Book Review: Vipers Rule by Stephanie Tyler

Reviewed by JustJen

1Title: Vipers Rule
Author: Stephanie Tyler
Series: Skulls Creek #2
Heroine/Hero: Maddie/Tals
Genre: MF Contemporary
Length: 304 Pages
Publisher: Penguin/Signet
Release Date: July 4, 2015
Available at: Amazon and Barnes & Noble
Add it to your shelf: Goodreads

Blurb:  Even though he’s no longer a U.S. soldier, Talon “Tals” Garrity hasn’t lost his desire for living on the edge. As the enforcer for the Vipers Motorcycle Club, the eternal bad boy is always getting into trouble—especially with the ladies, who can’t seem to resist him. But when Maddie Wells returns to Skulls Creek, he’s shocked that she can’t seem to keep her hands off him either. Good thing Tals doesn’t mind playing with fire.

Growing up with her family’s prestigious name and money, Maddie could never indulge a bad-boy biker like Tals. Now that she’s back, she finds herself irresistibly drawn to him. But if Maddie ends up getting what she wants, they might both be sorry. Because some very dangerous men are hot on her trail—and Tals and his MC will have to put their lives on the line to protect her.…

Continue reading

Categories: 4 Star Ratings, Book Review, JustJen's Reviews, M/F, Published in 2015 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Early Review: Every Little Kiss by Kendra Leigh Castle

Guest Reviewed by Ami

1Title: Every Little Kiss
Author: Kendra Leigh Castle
Series: Harvest Cove #2
Heroine/Hero: Emma Henry/Seth Anderson
Genre: M/F Contemporary Romance
Length: 352 Pages
Publisher: Penguin/Signet
Release Date: March 3, 2015
Available at: Amazon and Barnes & Noble
Add it to your shelf: Goodreads

Blurb:  The second novel featuring small New England town of Harvest Cove, where the residents know that Emma Henry likes things nice and orderly—but everyone has to let loose sometimes…

Event planner Emma Henry is used to focusing all her attention on reaching her goals and letting romance fall by the wayside. But when her sister Sam’s bachelorette party prompts the most tightly-wound Henry to let her hair down, Emma’s night ends with the entire town linking her to a man who could lay waste to anyone’s best-laid plans.

Army vet Seth Andersen thought that joining the police department in sleepy Harvest Cove would offer a quiet, normal life. But when he finds himself responsible for uptight Emma Henry at the end of her wildest night ever, his world turns unexpectedly complicated—and he’s surprised to discover he doesn’t mind at all…

Continue reading

Categories: 4 Star Ratings, Book Review, Guest Reviewer, M/F, Published in 2015 | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment